Beperkte voorraad (5 stuks resterend)

Voeg toe aan wenslijst
Voeg toe aan wenslijst
Artikelnummer: HAS-OUP9780193372665 Categorie: Tags: ,


Oxford Service Music for Organ: Manuals and Pedals, Book 1

Major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities

Each book groups pieces according to service needs: Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, Postludes

Tuneful, attractive repertoire, spanning 16th-21st cents. with some new pieces written especially for the collection

Major composers for the instrument well represented

Pieces edited afresh to present music clearly and practically for players, with registration and tempo suggestions for each piece

Strong representation in new ABRSM syllabus (from 2011)

Graded collection: approx. book 1 Grades 1-4; book 2 Gr. 4-6, book 3 Gr. 6-8

High-profile editor, leading teacher and concert organist

This is a major collection of organ music for students, players, and church musicians of all levels and abilities. Compiler and editor Anne Marsden Thomas has drawn on her long experience of teaching and playing to select the most attractive, tuneful repertoire in two new sets of graded anthologies, one set (3 volumes) for manuals only, the second set (3 volumes) for manuals and pedals.

Within each book the pieces are grouped according to service needs into Preludes, Interludes, Processionals, and Postludes. The repertoire spans the 16th to the 21st century, with some new pieces written especially for the collection. A number of pieces throughout the collection have been selected for the ABRSM organ syllabus.

The result is a wonderful collection of repertoire for all players, containing a wealth of attractive and varied pieces that will offer much practical support for church musicians and enrich and develop their playing.

Uitgever: Oxford University Press – ISBN: 978-0-19-337266-5

Extra informatie



Marsden-Thomas, Anne









Uitgevers Nr 1



311x232 mm.




Beperkte voorraad (5 stuks resterend)




  1. J. C. Bach: Wie schon leuchtet der Morgenstern
  2. Samuel Wesley: Diapason Piece
  3. Johann Pachelbel: Chaconne
  4. Cesar Franck: Prelude
  5. J. H. Knecht: Cantabile in C
  6. Henry Coleman: Let all mortal flesh keep silence
  7. C. Hubert H. Parry: Tranquilly
  8. A. Vivaldi/J. S. Bach: Siciliano
  9. Brian Solomons: Aria
  10. J. S. Bach: Pastorella
  11. Theodore Salome: En forme de canon
  12. Michel Corrette: Musette
  13. J. H. Knecht: Cantabile in F minor
  14. Edward Elgar: Vesper Voluntary No. 3
  15. C. S. Lang: St Peter
  16. Cesar Franck: Prelude
  17. Johann Eberlin: Finale
  18. Leon Boellmann: Elegie
  19. G. M. Trabaci: Verse
  20. Peter Hurford: Verse
  21. Brian Solomons: The Palace of the Forest of Lebanon
  22. Henry Smart: Interlude
  23. Domenico Zipoli: Verse
  24. J. C. Rinck: Andante
  25. J. M. Henkel: Interlude
  26. J. C. Simon: Prelude
  27. J. K. F. Fischer: Prelude
  28. Anon. Italian: Verse
  29. J.-F. Dandrieu: En Grand Jeu
  30. Gottlieb Muffat: Toccata
  31. Johann Krebs: Herr Gott, dich loben alle wir
  32. Louis Marchand: Dialogue
  33. Alexandre Boely: Noel
  34. Anon. Italian: Toccata
  35. A. G. Ritter: Processional
  36. Johann Krebs: Prelude in F
  37. J. G. Walther: Was Gott tut, das ist wohlgetan
  38. G. B. Martini: Toccata
  39. J. H. Knecht: Postlude
  40. Pedro de Araujo: Batalha do sexto tom
  41. Anon. Italian: Toccata and Fugue
  42. Alan Bullard: Flourish
  43. Johann Krebs: Prelude in C
  44. Cesar Franck: Sortie
  45. Samuel Wesley: Voluntary


Bekijk hier een notenvoorbeeld in PDF formaat.